Skip to main content
Collage of bright neon circuit lights in direct stream and big data circle
amiak & Quardia Inc. - stock.adobe.com

Bioengineering Center

The Bioengineering Center combines interdisciplinary skills from natural sciences, engineering, and medicine to invent, innovate, and advance technological solutions that enable individualized precision measurements and processing of biological information for the promotion of healthcare. 

Bioengineering Center

The Bioengineering Center combines interdisciplinary skills from natural sciences, engineering, and medicine to invent, innovate, and advance technological solutions that enable individualized precision measurements and processing of biological information for the promotion of healthcare. 

Our Research Areas

mouse body with cancer
© Helmholtz Munich/iTERM

Novel Biomedical Readouts

We enable novel biomedical readouts by reshaping next-generation hardware and theoretical and algorithmic developments for sensors, imaging and microscopy and by engineering biological contrast using genetically expressed chromo proteins and genetic labels.

Helmholtz Zentrum München / iTERM

Discovery and Validation

We accelerate discovery and validation by employing advanced observation tools for in vivo sensing, imaging, omics and single-cell processing, with a focus on combining dynamic observations in living systems with functional genomics.

IBMI_Slider_03_RSOM_skin
Helmholtz Munich | iTERM

Clinical Translation

We advance prevention of disease, early detection, advanced diagnostics, improved intervention, and precise therapy monitoring by efficiently translating advanced sensors and imaging systems technology toward clinical use.

Our Mission

Here is a video of Vimeo. When the iframes is activated, a connection to Vimeo is established and, if necessary, cookies from Vimeo are also used. For further information click on here .
Helmholtz Munich has no influence on advertising content that is displayed before, during or after Helmholtz Munich videos. We do not assume any liability for these contents. Find more information here.

Recent Publications

Read more

Contact

Thomas Schwarz-Romond, PhD, MBA

Director of Operations

  • LinkedIn:

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
modified collage; data tunnel: amiak - stock.adobe.com; light stream: Quardia Inc. - stock.adobe.com
0

Bioengineering Center

Im Bioengineering Center vereinen wir interdisziplinäre Kompetenzen aus Naturwissenschaften, Ingenieurwesen und Medizin. Miteinander finden wir innovative technologische Lösungen und treiben diese voran.  Mit ihnen gelingt es uns,  individuell zugeschnittene Präzisionsmessungen durchzuführen und die biologischen Informationen zu verarbeiten – all das mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, die Gesundheitsversorgung in der Bevölkerung zu verbessern.

Bioengineering Center

Im Bioengineering Center vereinen wir interdisziplinäre Kompetenzen aus Naturwissenschaften, Ingenieurwesen und Medizin. Miteinander finden wir innovative technologische Lösungen und treiben diese voran.  Mit ihnen gelingt es uns,  individuell zugeschnittene Präzisionsmessungen durchzuführen und die biologischen Informationen zu verarbeiten – all das mit dem gemeinsamen Ziel, die Gesundheitsversorgung in der Bevölkerung zu verbessern.

Forschungsbereiche

Mäusekörper mit Krebs

Neuartige biomedizinische Datenerfassung

Wir ermöglichen eine neuartige biomedizinische Datenerfassung. Dazu gestalten wir Hardware der nächsten Generation sowie theoretische und algorithmische Entwicklungen für Sensoren, Bildgebung und Mikroskopie neu . Wir erzeugen biologische Kontraste durch genetisch exprimierte Chromo-Proteine und genetische Markierungen.

Vergrößerung eines Zebrafisches

Entdeckung und Validierung

Im Bioengineering Center beschleunigen wir Entdeckungen und überprüfen ihre Gültigkeit durch den Einsatz fortschrittlicher Beobachtungsinstrumente für In-vivo-Sensorik, Bildgebung, -omics und Einzelzellverarbeitung. Den Schwerpunkt legen wir darauf, dynamische Beobachtungen in lebenden Systemen mit funktioneller Genomik zu kombinieren.

Helmholtz Munich | iTERM

Klinische Anwendung

Wir fördern die Krankheitsvorbeugung, Früherkennung, fortschrittliche Diagnostik, verbesserte Intervention und präzise Therapieüberwachung, indem wir fortschrittliche Sensoren und Bildgebungssysteme effizient in die klinische Anwendung überführen.

Unsere Mission

Hier befindet sich ein Video von Vimeo. Mit Ihrer Zustimmung wird eine Verbindung zu Vimeo aufgebaut. Vimeo setzt gegebenenfalls auch Cookies ein. Für weitere Informationen klicken Sie. hier .

Aktuelle Publikationen

Weiterlesen

Kontakt

Thomas Schwarz-Romond, PhD, MBA

Director of Operations

  • LinkedIn: