Skip to main content
amiak - stock.adobe.com
01:0

Transfer.

From excellence in research to medical solutions.

From excellence in research to medical solutions.

Mission

Our cutting-edge research forms the basis for medical innovations. Together with our partners, we are accelerating the transfer of our research to bring new ideas from the laboratories to application even faster.
In addition to implementing innovative diagnostics, medical technologies, sustainable prevention measures and personalized therapeutics, we are shaping a dialogical and interactive transfer of knowledge. In this way, we make a valuable contribution to a healthier society.

 

0
Patent Families
0
Percent thereof licensed
0
Spin-Offs
0
Products

Discover our Success Stories

Technology Portfolio

We research innovative molecules, biologics, vaccines, and immune and cell therapies for effective prevention and treatment of diseases with high unmet medical need.

Our novel biomarkers, diagnostic antibodies, probes, imaging techniques and medical devices support the diagnosis and therapy of personalized medicine and specific treatment and personalized medicine.

We generate cell lines, research antibodies, molecular probes, assays, genetic tools, and artificial intelligence (AI)-based algorithms to strengthen high-level translational research and innovation.

To ensure that acquired know-how and inventions reach society and help patients as quickly as possible, we promote their transfer into sustainable companies and marketable products.

Material Transfer Agreement

Connected to Society

Transparent communication of relevant research results by our scientists makes a valuable contribution in gaining knowledge and in advising relevant organizations from politics, business and society. 

On our health portals, we provide up-to-date, scientifically based knowledge about widespread diseases such as diabetes, allergies or lung diseases in an understandable form. Patients receive support in their self-responsible handling of illness and health.

We bring people together with our scientists so they can engage in direct dialog. Practical forums, seminars and digital projects help strengthen health literacy in society.

With specific educational offers for schools, we promote the comprehensible communication of research content in schools. Teachers get access to teaching materials and further training to help them strengthen their students' health literacy and to support them in dealing with their health in a responsible and self-determined manner.

Head of Innovation Management

Dr. Annette Janz

Head of Venture & Transfer Programs

Thomas Buhl

Head of Information Services

Ulrike Koller

Meet Us in Person - Upcoming Events

Nov. 2-4, 2022

BIO-Europe

Virtual

Oct. 24–26, 2022

BIO-Europe

Leipzig, Germany

Our Partners

TUM

LMU

University Leipzig

Helmholtz

DZD

DZL

AOK

Zum Hauptinhalt springen
amiak - stock.adobe.com
01:0

Transfer.

Von exzellenter Forschung zu medizinischen Lösungen.

From Excellence in Research to Medical Solutions.

Mission

Unsere Spitzenforschung bildet die Grundlage für medizinische Innovationen. Gemeinsam mit unseren Partnern beschleunigen wir den Transfer unserer Forschung, um neue Ideen aus den Laboren noch schneller in die Anwendung zu bringen.
Wir implementieren innovative Diagnostika, medizinische Technologien, nachhaltige Präventionsmaßnahmen und personalisierten Therapeutika. Über einen dialogischen und interaktiven Wissenstransfer machen wir unser Wissen nutzbar und leisten so einen wertvollen Beitrag für eine gesündere Gesellschaft.

 

0
Patentfamilien
0
Prozent davon lizenziert
0
Spin-Offs
0
Produkte

Entdecke unsere Erfolgsstories

Technologie Portfolio

Wir erforschen innovative Moleküle, Biologika, Impfstoffe sowie Immun- und Zelltherapien für eine wirksame Prävention und Behandlung von Krankheiten mit hohem medizinischem Bedarf.

 

Unsere neuartige Biomarker, diagnostischen Antikörper, Sonden, bildgebende Verfahren und medizinische Geräte unterstützen die Diagnostik und Therapie einer personalisierten Medizin und spezifischen Behaldung und personalisierten Medizin.

 

Wir generieren Zelllinien, Forschungsantikörper, molekulare Sonden, Assays, genetische Werkzeuge und Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) –basierte  Algorithmen zur Stärkung einer hochklassigen translationalen Forschung und Innovation.

 

Damit gewonnenes Know-how und Erfindungen möglichst schnell die Gesellschaft erreicht und Patienten hilft, fördern wir den Transfer in nachhaltige Unternehmen und marktfähige Produkte.

 

Wissenstransfer in die Gesellschaft

Auf unseren Gesundheitsportalen stellen wir aktuelles, wissenschaftlich fundiertes Wissen über verbreitete Volkskrankheiten wie Diabetes, Allergien oder Lungenerkrankungen in verständlicher Form bereit. Patient:innen erhalten Unterstützung in ihrem eigenverantwortlichen Umgang Krankheit und Gesundheit.

 

Wir bringen Menschen mit unseren Wissenschaftlern zusammen, sodass sie in direkten Dialog mit ihnen treten können. Praxisnahe Foren, Seminare und digitale Projekte helfen dabei, die Gesundheitskompetenz in der Gesellschaft zu stärken.

 

Mit spezifischen Bildungsangeboten für Schulen fördern wir die verständliche Kommunikation von Forschungsinhalten in Schulen. Lehrkräfte erhalten Unterrichtsmaterialien und Fortbildungen, mit deren Hilfe sie Schülerinnen und Schüler in ihrer Gesundheitskompetenz stärken und ihnen Hilfestellung für verantwortungsvollen und selbstbestimmten Umgang mit ihrer Gesundheit geben.

 

Leitung Innovationsmanagement

Dr. Annette Janz

Leitung Venture & Transfer Programs

Thomas Buhl

Leitung Informationsdienste

Ulrike Koller

Wir freuen uns auf ein Kennenlernen

Nov. 2-4, 2022

BIO-Europe

Virtuell

Oct. 24–26, 2022

BIO-Europe

Leipzig, Germany

Unsere Partner

TUM

LMU

University Leipzig

Helmholtz

DZD

DZL

AOK